The Club’s AGM

AGM Report – from Gary Cunnington

If anyone who was not able to attend the AGM wants any further information, I will be happy to provide an update.

Thanks to all those members that attended the AGM on the 11th March at The Aviator Sywell.

The key points from the meeting were as follows.

The Committee has decided moving forward to keep the AGM simpler and hopefully shorter.

The aim of the Committee has been to deliver on the changes which came out of last year’s members survey. The committee also looked at where club funds were being spent, and importantly how we could save funds

The Club received a Thank-you from “The Air Ambulance Service” in January this year in recognition of the £19678.97 that has been raised by the Club over the years. Thank-you to everyone.

Ade Lunn provided a report on all the events that had been organised by the club during the last year both social and car events.

Val Arnold ran through the Financial Report.

Jo Tibbs gave a report on future events.

As a result of reviewing the club’s insurance and having to pay on a per individual basis for Insurance and the Federation of Historic British Vehicles Clubs membership. The Committee have decided to review the membership fees. The revised fees are as follows Single Membership is £17.50 but joint Membership for another person living in the same household is a further £2.50 (so £20 per couple). All members of the club will be covered by the club’s liability insurance.


The Committee have decided moving forward to present some awards at the AGM and others at an event to be confirmed later in the year.

Syd lapper Memorial Cup —- Clive and Jenny Waddingham

Romany Shield—— Gary and Pam McCarroll

Candid Camera —– John and Marie Burton

Clive Waddingham Award—- Richard Atley The Clive Waddingham Award is a new award and can be awarded for anything decided by the Committee.

Thanks were given to the existing Committee – Ade Lunn, Val Arnold, Jo Tibbs, Tony and Penny Reading, Roy Brawn.

The Social Committee Jo Tibbs, Dougie Brown, Margaret Banfield, Penny Reading Chris Cunnington and Bruce Ward.

Ken Banfield for being the Editor of My Graffiti

Tony Reading for work on the Web page.

Mary Medhurst for storing the club’s equipment.